Divine Life of Bhagwan Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa

Chapter VII

  • Sri Ramakrishna’s Spiritual Sadhana – Part I
  • The Three Main Divisions
  • Arrival of Bhairavi Brahmani
  • Bhairavi Teaching Tantric Sadhana

The Three Main Divisions

Sri Ramakrishna’s spiritual sadhana extended from 1856 to 1867. The 12 year period can be classified into three : During the first period of 1856-1859, he was seized anew with the madness of God realization.

From 1860 to 1863, under the instruction of the Bhairavi Brahmani, he went through, according to the scriptural injunction, all the disciplines prescribed in the 64 main Tantras.

Finally, from 1864 to 1867 he was initiated in the Mantra of Rama by  Jatadhari, a monk,  and got the image of Ramlala. During this period itself he was engaged in sadhana in a woman’s apparel for six months in an effort to realise the spiritual attitude of a female friend of God. He also received at this time, the Vedic Mahavakya from Totapuri and ascended Nirvikalpa plane of consciousness; and at last he was taught the religion of Islam by Govinda.

Download WordPress Themes Free
Download WordPress Themes
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
download udemy paid course for free
download redmi firmware
Download WordPress Themes
udemy course download free