- Sri Sathya Sai Balvikas - https://sssbalvikas.in/te/ -

Stories on yogas of Gita

[1] [2] [3] [4] [4] [4]
Print Friendly, PDF & Email [5]

[vc_row][vc_column el_class=”title-para”][vc_column_text el_class=”title-para”]

Illustrative Stories on The Excellence Of Each One Of the Yogas

The Gita teaches the different pathways – the different Yogas, for the Jiva (man) to attain union with Paramatma (God). In that state of Union– which is like the returning of “The Prodigal Son” to his native home, to his loving father, as in the parable told by Lord Jesus Christ– the Jiva, freed from turmoils of life, will attain to his-native state, the state of supreme peace, bliss and beatitude, which indeed is the State and Nature of God.

The different pathways described by Lord Krishna in the Gita are –

  1. Karma Yoga: The Path of Action
  2. Bhakti Yoga: The Path of Devotion
  3. Raja Yoga: The Path of Mind Control
  4. Jnana Yoga: The Path of Knowledge