User AvatarTeacher Category:

Print this entry

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The five human values, Sathya, Dharma, Shanti, Prema and Ahimsa are naturally present within human beings. Swami has time and again emphasised on practising them and manifesting them from the heart. In order practise and follow the five human values, one has to first shed or throw away the six enemies of man (shadripus or arishadvargas), that are Kama, Krodha, Lobha, Moha, Mada, Matsarya which engulf these five values within us. To achieve this, self-confidence and a firm faith in god is paramount. It is self confidence that is the foundation of our lives. Once the foundation is strong, we have to strive for self-satisfaction and self-sacrifice. Practising the two leads us finally to self-realization.

The stories in the Shadripus section can be narrated to the students and explained by giving day to day examples that the students can relate to. Students can also participate by narrating instances where they could practice one of the five human values in their lives.


  • Be the first student
  • Language: English
  • Duration: 10 weeks
  • Skill level: Any level
  • Lectures: 6
0 Ratings
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.